“Jhadu Chalao Beimaan Bhagao” AAP launches Jhadu Chalao Yatra

7958e03508af12292db5b6a5a67b5673_lsNew Delhi: To continue its efforts of reaching each and every citizen of Delhi, Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) today announces its “Jhadu Chalao Yatra”. The yatra will be led by AAP’s national convenor  Arvind Kejriwal and would cover all 70 assembly seats of the national capital.

AAP has given a slogan of “JHADU CHALAO BEIMAAN BHAGAO” for the yatra seeking support of people for cleansing the political system in the country and get rid of not just corrupt but corruption too.

During the yatra, AAP will spread awareness among people of Delhi asking them to choose Jhadu to get rid of Mehengai – Jhadu chalao Mehengai hatao. Arvind Kejriwal and AAP candidates will be covering all constituencies where they would be interacting with people, listening to problems and giving solutions.

It will start from at 10 am from Old Chandrawal on Magazine Road in Civil Lines area near the Delhi Vidhan Sabha premises on 10 November. The Jhadu Chalao Yatra is only one component of the Yatra. Arvind Kejriwal’s campaign from 10 November will go on from 10am to 10pm. After the Yatra, he will also be addressing Jansabhas every evening. AAP has taken extra care that public is not inconvenienced during the Yatra. Each Leg of the Yatra will be begin at 10am and end latest by 4pm. We have taken due care of this, for example the Yatra will be visiting Old Delhi on a Sunday that is tomorrow.

Road shows will start every morning to ensure that the maximum number of people see and interact with Arvind Kejriwal and AAP’s candidates. Routes for the yatra have been prepared keeping in mind that it travels more on inner main roads. AAP has also taken care to reach to maximum number of people and would be going to villages, resettlement colonies, unauthorised and authorised Colonies. Each route has been prepared in consultation with candidates and local volunteers with suggestions from local people also.

AAP is confident that it is on road to victory in the 2013 Assembly Elections. The party has got tremendous response from the people of Delhi, who were from long waiting for an honest political alternative. Surveys by various news channels have also showed that support for AAP has been growing.

(Rally schedule)

10 Sunday Chandni Chowk Matia Mahal Ballimaran
11 Monday Seemapuri Gokulpuri Mustafabad Karawal Nagar
12 Tuesday Burari Timarpur
13 Wednesday Badli Rohini Rithala Mangolpuri
14 Thursday Narela Bawana
15 Friday Shakur Basti Wazirpur Trinagar
16 Saturday Mundka Kirari Sultanpur Majra Nangloi
17 Sunday Shalimar Bagh Adarsh Nagar Model Town
18 Monday No Road Show
19 Tuesday Sadar Bazar Karol Bagh Patel Nagar Moti Nagar
20 Wednesday Madipur Hari Nagar Rajouri Garden Tilak Nagar
21 Thursday Janakpuri Vikaspuri Uttam Nagar Dwarka
22 Friday Matiala Najafgarh
23 Saturday Palam Bijwasan Mehrauli
24 Sunday Chhatarpur Sangam Vihar Ambedkar Nagar Deoli
25 Monday No Road Show
26 Tuesday Kalkaji Tughlakabad Badarpur Okhla
27 Wednesday Malviya Nagar Greater Kailash Kasturba Nagar Jangpura
28 Thursday Kondli Patparganj Trilokpuri Laxmi Nagar
29 Friday Shahdara Krishna Nagar Vishwas Nagar Gandhi Nagar
30 Saturday Seelampur Ghonda Rohtas Nagar Babarpur
1 Sunday New Delhi R. K. Puram Rajinder Nagar Delhi Cantt.